Marathon Training Starts Today

Today is the official start of my fall marathon training.  I have taken on the challenge of training for my 5th marathon and plan on running this one in Rochester, NY on September 23rd.  I realize that it is 6 days before my wedding, but for me the training will keep me in check and also help with the stress that I know will come as the wedding day approaches.

I will be training once again with my awesome Coach, Taneen and the many friends that I have made while running with this group.  This time around I am adding some crossing training and weights to my routine, so we will see how that goes.  I have fallen in love with spinning, since I was forced to take it up as a replacement to running last fall.  I also started taking Body Pump classes at my gym Xsport Fitness, and love my instructor, Heather.  I’m hoping for some toned arms to go with my wedding dress.

I have a few other races planned for this summer, including a mini relay race, a few 5ks and a half marathon with my sister in August.  I’m looking forward to this new challenge and training with the motivation of friends through the heat and humidity this summer.

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

