My Something New and My Something Blue

My cousin, Juliana, designs and sells jewelry online and in stores around San Diego, where she lives.  So, when I was thinking about what jewelry I would want for my wedding, I thought it would be really special to have her design it for me.  I sent her a picture of my dress (making her promise to not show it to anyone) and told her I wanted earrings and a bracelet.  She sent me some designs to choose from and I received the final products today.  I couldn’t be happier, they turned out better than I could have hoped for.

My “something new” bracelet

My “something new” earrings

I have been kind of in a rush to find wedding shoes.  My first dress fitting is this week and I need shoes to know the length it needs to be.  I had been thinking about getting blue shoes for my “something blue” but nothing stuck out until I these pumps from Nina.  They didn’t break the bank and the reviews said they were very comfortable.  I ordered them and they fit perfectly and don’t need breaking in, which is a relief.  I will wear them around the house before the wedding just to be sure, but I’m really happy with the purchase.

My “something blue”

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

