Less than Two Months to Go

I can’t believe my wedding is less than two months away!  We had our last pre-wedding trip to Lake Placid last weekend.  I had a trial for my hair and makeup, not that pleased, but at least now I have a better idea of what to do with my hair and I think I will be doing my own makeup, I can’t stand really heavy liquid foundation that actually left my face shiny!  We also found our rehearsal dinner location, Milano North, great atmosphere and they do events all the time so we are in good hands.  And I ordered brochures for our welcome bags that will be ready for me to pick up when we get into town in September.

I have also realized that I need to get on purchasing all the items that I have bookmarked online.  In the past week I have ordered a beaded comb for my hair, jewelry for my bridesmaids, pin on flowers for the flowergirl dresses, parts for my centerpieces, thank you cards and photos for our table numbers.

Table number sneak peek

Things are really coming together, but its going to be a very busy next 59 days!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Wedding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less than Two Months to Go

  1. Heather says:

    Have a blast with the last minute planning Lindsay!

Leave a Reply

