Bridal Shower and Bachelorette Party

After my sister and I ran the half marathon last weekend we then still had a full day ahead of us.  My mom and her friend threw me a bridal shower luncheon.  Family friends, my grade school friends’ moms and Dan’s mom and sister were all in attendance.  It was fun to see and catch up with these people that I hadn’t talked with in many years.  My mom really did a great job planning all the little details and even making the dessert, a strawberry margarita pie!, herself.  We then played a word scramble game, which really brought out the competitive side of people, Dan’s mom and sister both took home prizes and we opened presents.  Everyone was more than generous and I am excited to get these gifts back home and start using them!

Me and my Grandma

Some of the bridesmaids (Mary, me, and my sister)

My friend Beth and I

When the party ended we had some time to relax before heading out on the town.  I knew it wouldn’t be a crazy night, but I was looking forward to spending some time with my bridesmaids and having them all get to know each other.  We first went to the Opus Lounge where we had snacks and drinks and watched the pride block party that was going outside on the street. We opened a few presents and then headed out to the Essen Haus, a German restaurant with polka band.  I made the out of towner try cheese curds and we danced to “Roll Out the Barrel” and then decided to call it a night.

Me and my bridesmaids

It was a fabulous weekend and I am looking forward to seeing everyone again in just over a month (ahhhhh!)

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Wedding, Weekend Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bridal Shower and Bachelorette Party

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year « Lindsay Margaret

Leave a Reply

