Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

My amazing co-workers got me and Dan a Vitamix as a wedding present.  Ummm………….AWESOME!  We now own every kitchen appliance known to man, but I’m not complaining.

VITAMIX!

Since I got back from Alaska, I have been in “fall mode” and craving apples and all things pumpkin, so I thought let’s inaugurate the new blender with a pumpkin spice smoothie.  I looked up several recipes online and combined them based on what ingredients I had around the house.  I was very pleased the outcome… these will be a staple for breakfast this season.

YUM

Pumpkin Spice Smoothie

makes 1 serving

Ingredients:

2/3 cup Vanilla Soy Milk

1/3 cup pumpkin (out of a can)

1/2 of a banana

2 heaping spoonfuls of non-fat plain greek yogurt (I like Chobani)

a drizzle of maple syrup

1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice

a handful of ice cubes

Directions:

Combine ingredients in blender, blend, adding ice based on how you like consistency.  Then ENJOY!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Low Fat Banana Bread « Lindsay Margaret

Leave a Reply

