Happy New Year

And now for my obligatory New Years post.  I have been MIA for the past month, I know.  I was unmotivated, busy at work and in life and needed to focus on that.  Now that we are back from our holiday travels I can think about all the amazing and memorable things that happened in 2012:

I got to travel to the Adirondacks (wedding planning!), Medford, Bend and Portland, Oregon, Rapid City, Rochester, Madison, Boston, Montreal and Alaska!

I overcame injuries and ran some amazing races including a half marathon with my sister as well as setting  new PRs in the Rochester half, Marine Corps 10k and Giving Thanks 5k.

We said good bye to Dan’s grandma, but also welcomed a new member to our family in October when our niece, Claire was born.

We celebrated holidays with our loved ones and had almost every family member attend our wedding!

but best of all……

I married my best friend in 2012!

Can’t wait to see what 2013 brings.  Travel plans are already underway and we are planning for where we want to put down roots as we think about starting family in future.

Cheers!

hiking

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Running, Traveling, Wedding, Weekend Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

