I’m in the Clear

Got the green light yesterday from both my doctors to run this marathon! Maybe I overreacted a little bit about the pain in my leg, however last time I had pain from running I needed hip surgery.

So now I can forget it all and get excited for this race! Making it even better will be all my friends and training partners who will be there and the most special will be my mom, brother and nieces who are going to come and cheer me on.

20130313-065022.jpg

Time to rally with Rocky on repeat!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Family, life, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m in the Clear

  1. nhwoods says:

    Go Lindsay!!!

Leave a Reply

