Happy Birthday to Me!

Today is my birthday, Yeah!  I’m not going to lie, I love my birthday much like I love every holiday, it’s a reason to celebrate and something to look forward to.

I started out celebrating last night with my mom and brother.  We went to dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, Oyamel.  I enjoyed table side guacamole and one of their special cherry margaritas in honor of the Cherry Blossom Festival.  My mom got me some great new running clothes, a Brooks mesh running skirt, Adidas running shirt and Brooks running hat.  In my opinion Brooks makes the best running hats, they fit my small head and are somewhat fashionable, win!

birthday3

I look forward to wearing these new clothes when I can start running again (bone scan scheduled for next week Wednesday, fingers crossed no stress fracture!)

This morning I woke up a little later than usual, skipped the gym because I just couldn’t get out of bed and did some crunches and planks and a little morning yoga to start off my 31st year.  Doing yoga is one of my goals for this year, so many of my injuries are rooted in too tight muscles, no matter how much I stretch.  I’m looking forward to really working on that.

I made myself a lemon and blueberry smoothie  for breakfast with Chobani lemon greek yogurt, frozen blueberries, half a banana and a little vanilla soy milk, it was delicious.

smoothie2

Then I checked my email and randomly birthday notes from my eye doctor and bank as well I got birthday cards from my chiropractor and dentist….interesting.

I’ll be going out to lunch to Matchbox with my co-workers and then celebrating more tonight with Dan!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Family, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy Birthday! Hope it’s a great day!

Leave a Reply

