Birthday Celebration Cont.

On Friday after work I met Dan in Clarendon and we went to Screwtop wine bar for dinner. We had a great bottle of wine and some cheese and meat. I had a salad and Dan got a Cuban sandwich for our main course. We left with a bottle of champagne and stopped at Crumbs (best cupcakes in DC in my opinion) for some cupcakes to take home.

20130327-160108.jpg

When we got home I opened presents and got a gorgeous watch from Dan along with some great earrings from his mom and a gift card from his dad. Everyone was very generous!

20130327-160621.jpg

20130327-160650.jpg

On Saturday instead of going on a hike because I am still trying to heal whatever is wrong with my leg, we went to the gym and I got on the bike for an hour. We ran some errands and stopped by my brother’s house before heading to Biergarten Haus for liters of beer and currywurst.

20130327-161006.jpg

We called it an early night and I left for a work trip to Las Vegas on Sunday. An awesome start to 31 so far.

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in birthday, Holiday, Weekend Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

