Running on the Road: Las Vegas

I was in Las Vegas for less than 48 hours, but squeezed in a workout on Monday morning.

I left for Vegas on Sunday afternoon and really lucked out with upgrades to first class on both legs of my flight (thank you silver medallion status!). It really made my six hour flight enjoyable! And Silver Linings Playbook was on, which I LOVE.

I got in and checked into the Monte Carlo and went to bed. I was tired and the three hour time change meant it was past my bed time.

I knew I couldn’t actually run on this trip, but I planned to hit up the hotel gym. I was expecting to ride on a crappy gym bike, but was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the really nice fitness center and found this:

20130327-162207.jpg

I had a great hour long ride, did some abs and was ready for my meeting!

Where’s the best hotel gym that you have found?

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Fitness, Traveling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

