A New Love of Yoga?

I never thought I’d say it, but I am kind of loving yoga.  I’m usually a cardio girl, I like to sweat and be tired at the end of a workout, but I’ve really made myself get into yoga to try and beat my tight muscles.

I was a dancer growing up, even graduating to point shoes in middle school, but I’ve always struggled with flexibility.  Since I got my stress fracture, I have been working yoga into my workout routine about two times/week, but recently stepped that up a bit.  Since I can’t make the times for yoga classes at my gym and I can’t afford to join a yoga studio, I have been doing videos at home.  I recently ordered the Namaste Yoga series and really like it!  The “episodes” are short so I have been doing two at a time and for the first time in as long as I can remember, I can bend over and touch my toes.  Now, I know this may not seem like much to most people, but this is a huge step for me, so I might just stick to this yoga thing.

I’m hoping that in Denver, with all my unemployment free time I will be able to take advantage of some of the free yoga classes at the local Prana, Lululemon, Athleta stores and continue to do my yoga DVDs as I gradually build up running again.

Wish me luck!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

