Packing my Life Away

Packing, Packing, Packing, that is what I have been up to these days.  For about 10 years I moved every year.  It was a chance to clean out my closet, go through everything I had accumulated that year and donate the things I didn’t need anymore to start fresh at a new apartment.  It was actually great therapy to do this.

packing 1

This time around, we have been at our apartment for over two years, we got married and we have a lot of stuff.  While packing I have realized just how much of this I don’t use. I have realized we have some nice things that I should take out more often, and that I have clothes that were hidden away that I had forgotten about, so do I really need to go shopping.

Packing 2

I’ve set a goal for myself  for Denver that in addition to being frugal because I will be unemployed, we need to cut back on accumulating “stuff” we just don’t NEED.

Packing 3

At least until we buy a house, and another move isn’t in the near future.

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Colorado, life, Weekend Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Packing my Life Away

  1. Buying boxes when there are so many homeless boxes in need of adopting? Colbert-style wag of the finger at LindsayMargaret!

Leave a Reply

