Running again!

And I’m back.  After 2.5 months of rest I am back to running, slowly.  I started last week with just ten minutes at a time and am now up to 15.  I’m wearing compression sleeves as a precaution and so far so good, no pain in my shin or calf where I had my stress fracture (knock on wood!!!).

There is a park 3 blocks from my new apartment with a short path around it, but its perfect for my short runs. I’m realizing that its a good thing that my runs aren’t very long yet because, frankly, the altitude change is kicking my a$$.  I come back from 15 minutes huffing and puffing and I have to tell myself I’ve only been here a week, I came from sea level and I’m out of running shape.

It will be a slow comeback, but I’m excited to be back out there again!

About LindsayMargaret

Runner, baker, lover of the outdoors, PR professional living in Washington DC
This entry was posted in Colorado, Fitness, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

